Sarah McLachlan – Solace (1991) [APO Remaster 2015] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Sarah McLachlan – Solace (1991) [APO Remaster 2015]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 48:14 minutes | Scans included | 1,94 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 900 MB

Solace is at once comforting, mysterious, expansive, timeless, and familiar. The sophomore jinx was certainly eluded here, as McLachlan sets forth a superior collection of songs and performances with the help of longtime producer Pierre Marchand. The opening track, “Drawn to the Rhythm,” serves its title well and does the job of luring you in. Intelligent, intriguing lyrics and lilting melodies abound, whether amidst the pulsing rhythms of “Into the Fire” and “Back Door Man” or the quietly profound stories of “Home” and “Shelter.” Although pretty much all of the tunes will grab you at one point or another, “The Path of Thorns (Terms)” and “I Will Not Forget You” are especially memorable, the latter not to be confused with McLachlan’s “I Will Remember You,” which appears on the 1995 soundtrack for The Brothers McMullen. Solace is a wonderful record that offers a glimpse of the astounding talent of a young Sarah McLachlan.


01. Drawn to the Rhythm
02. Into the Fire
03. The Path of Thorns (Terms)
04. I Will Not Forget You
05. Lost
06. Back Door Man
07. Shelter
08. Black
09. Home
10. Mercy
11. Wear Your Love Like Heaven

Mastered for this SACD by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound.



%d bloggers like this: