Propaganda – A Secret Wish (1985) [Reissue 2003] MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Propaganda – A Secret Wish (1985) [Reissue 2003]
Propaganda are a German synthpop group, formed in 1982. They were one of the initial roster of acts signed to Trevor Horn’s ZTT label, between 1984 and 1986, during which they released the critically acclaimed album A Secret Wish.
A Secret Wish has been reissued a number of times through the years – including as a deluxe 20th anniversary edition and as a multi-channel SACD.

With guests including David Sylvian, Heaven 17’s Glenn Gregory, and Steve Howe, A Secret Wish is synth-rock with an eye toward orchestrated pop as well as a bit of sampler experimentation in the grand ZTT tradition of Art of Noise. There’s a distinct lack of songwriting on the album, and though the synth-grooves are tight enough to keep it flowing for most of its length, A Secret Wish occasionally falls flat from its own weight.


01. Dream Within A Dream
02. The Murder Of Love
03. Jewel
04. Duel
05. Frozen Faces
06. P-Machinery
07. Sorry For Laughing
08. Dr. Mabuse
09. The Chase
10. Strength To Strength

SACD Executive Produced by Trevor Horn.
5.1 mix engineers Dan Vickers and Tim Lambert at Sarm West.
Mastered by Simon Heyworth at Super Audio Mastering.
© 2003 ZTT Records Ltd.



%d bloggers like this: