Art Of Noise – Daft (1984/2008) SACD ISO

Art Of Noise – Daft (1984/2008)
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Scans included | 4,09 GB
Genre: Electronica | Style: Leftfield, Synth-pop, Experimental

I think I own about every version of this album that was ever released, from the first Art of Noise EP “Into battle” (featured almost completely on “Daft”) which I bought on vinyl when it came out till the 20th anniversary CD on Repertoire that came with a DVD with some of AON’s groundbreaking videos early 2004.
“Daft” is my 2nd SACD and although I thought I knew every little “boing”, “duh” and other sound effect on the album, it surprised me what a difference the additional channels make. The music is litteraly all around you, the effects come from everywhere and if you close your eyes the album is like a roller coaster ride.
“Close (to the Edit)” and “Beat Box” are still the stand-out tracks, “Moments in Love” is still the only AON track in the entire AON catalogue that sounds outdated, but what a wonderful edition the SACD version is.
Blessed are the noisemakers.


01. Love
02. A Time For Fear (Who’s Afraid)
03. Beat Box (Diversion 1)
04. The Army Now
05. Donna
06. Memento
07. How To Kill
08. Realisation
09. Who’s Afraid (Of The Art Of Noise)
10. Moments In Love
11. Bright Noise
12. Flesh In Armour
13. Comes And Goes
14. Snapshot
15. Close (To The Edit)
16. (Three Fingers Of) Love


%d bloggers like this: