David Roth – Will You Come Home (2014) SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

David Roth – Will You Come Home (2014)
SACD Rip | ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Full Scans (JPG, 300 dpi) | 2,14 GB
FLAC (Tracks) 2.0 ch, 24bit/88,2 kHz (converted with foobar2000) | Full Scans (JPG, 300 dpi) | 971 Mb
Genre: Folk, Country, Acoustic Guitar | 50:13 min | © 2014 Stockfisch Records

A photograph album full of treasured memories – David Roth’s third album with Stockfisch-Records “Will You Come Home”. Singer/songwriter Roth transports the listener on a magical journey through highlights in his life.

David Roth is a musical portrait artist who conveys a wealth of stories, anecdotes and remembered scenes with a physically felt intensity. This album is reminiscent, too, of an much-loved anthology of poetry, like one of those marvellous books which one can simply open at any page. That extraordinary feeling of warmth and familiarity that takes us by surprise when listening to this music comes from the sheer magic of the melodies, the mellow harmonies, the irresistible guitar sounds and David Roth’s voice. And not least because the message is universal: happiness and serenity, sadness, excited anticipation, gratitude, a dash of regret – and not least the humour lurking in chance observations.

In a snowstorm like the one that created havoc along America’s coastline recently, David Roth’s “Will You Come Home” would be the THE music for weathering the storm. Being snowed has its advantages: these songs are like much-loved guests – how nice that they cannot leave.


01. Be Kind To Yourself [3:18]
02. How Do You Hold On To Love [4:38]
03. Everybody [3:32]
04. Nine Gold Medals [3:36]
05. Norman´s Way [5:28]
06. I´ll Be Here For You [3:22]
07. Nights At The Chez [5:04]
08. Spacesuits [4:45]
09. The Armor Song [4:20]
10. Thank You Mr. Ryan [4:43]
11. Will You Come Home [3:58]
12. Greater Good Of All [3:29]







%d bloggers like this: