Alison Krauss – Now That I’ve Found You (1995) [Reissue 2002] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Alison Krauss – Now That I’ve Found You (1995) [Reissue 2002]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 44:49 minutes | Scans included | 1,39 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 889 MB

Now That I’ve Found You: A Collection is an album by Alison Krauss, released February 7, 1995. It is a retrospective of the early part of Krauss’ recording career. It includes songs that appeared on her solo albums, albums by Alison Krauss & Union Station, and some that appeared on an album by Alison Krauss & the Cox Family. It also contains some new material.

Alison Krauss had been recording a decade before she gained stardom, but she became a star in a big way. Now That I’ve Found You: A Collection, a retrospective of her ten-year recording career for Rounder, became the surprise hit of 1995, rocketing to number two on the country charts and into the Top 15 on the pop charts, which is remarkable for a musician who had never captured the attention of a mass audience. It may have been a surprising success, but it also was deserved. Krauss was arguably the leading bluegrass musician of the late ’80s and early ’90s, pushing the music into new directions without losing sight of its roots. Now That I’ve Found You does a splendid job of chronicling her career, hitting all of the highlights and making a new listener eager to seek out her albums.


01. Baby, Now That I’ve Found You
02. Oh, Atlanta
03. Broadway
04. Every Time You Say Goodbye
05. Tonight I’ll Be Lonely Too
06. Teardrops Will Kiss The Morning Dew
07. Sleep On
08. When God Dips His Pen Of Love In My Heart
09. I Will
10. I Don’t Believe You’ve Met My Baby
11. In The Palm Of Your Hand
12. When You Say Nothing At All



%d bloggers like this: