Roland Hanna Trio – Apres Un Reve (2003) [Japan 2016] SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Roland Hanna Trio – Apres Un Reve (2003) [Japan 2016]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 48:33 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 1,97 GB
or DSD64 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,94 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/48 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 557 MB

Sir Roland Hanna has released both jazz and classical albums, but this may be his most successful attempt to form a seamless blend of the two forms of music. On this album, Roland Hanna, Ron Carter and Grady Tate play nine tracks — eight written by classical composers, one Hanna original, and suprisingly enough for a piano trio session, not one blues. Schubert’s “Serenade” swings like mad, Dvorak’s “Going Home” sounds like a pop tune with a funk beat, Hanna’s own “Like Grains Of Sand” and Rubinstein’s “Melody In F” make for great bossa nova! Other highlights include Chopin’s “Prelude Op. 28, No. 20”, which is a superb feature for Ron Carter, and a suprisingly fresh version of Mozart’s “Elvira Madigan, Concerto No. 21 C Major K467”.


01. Serenade (F. Schubert)
02. Apres Un Reve (G. Faure)
03. This Is My Beloved ~ Nocturune- String Quartet No.2 (A. Borodin)
04. Prelude ~ Op.28, No.20 (F. Chopin)
05. Like Grains Of Sand (Roland Hanna)
06. Melody In F (A. Rubinstein)
07. Elvira Madigan ~ Piano Concerto No.21 C Major K467 (WA Mozart)
08. Going Home ~ From “New World Symphony” (A. Dvorak)
09. Based On Gustav ~ Symphony No.5, 2nd Movement (G. Mahler)

Sir Roland Hanna – piano
Ron Carter – bass
Grady Tate – drums

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Jim Anderson.
Recorded on September 22, 2002 at Avatar Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-162.

Ripped direct and unretouched using Pioneer BDP-80FD, Sonore ISO2DSD, and sacd_extract.




%d bloggers like this: