Andrea Bocelli – Andrea (2004) [Special Edition] MCH SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Andrea Bocelli – Andrea (2004) [Special Edition]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 58:47 minutes | Scans included | 3,56 GB
or DSD64 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Full Scans included | 2,45 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,31 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround sound

Andrea is the tenth studio album released by Andrea Bocelli, in 2004. This album, being Bocelli’s fifth pop release, peaked at number 1 on the Dutch Albums Top 100, stayed on that chart for 33 weeks, and ended up being certified Gold.

It’s no mean feat being the world’s foremost crossover artist–a task that risks alienating two disparate audiences and everyone in between–but somebody had to do it, and Andrea Bocelli again walks that artistic tightrope with impressive deftness. The title may imply a casual intimacy (indeed, the singer admits to taking a more “hands-on” approach to the album’s conception and production), but it’s a collection that nonetheless continues to expand on the Italian tenor’s ambitious internationalism. His collaboration “Sin Tu Amor” immerses his voice in the Gipsy Kings’ own rich Iberian folk-pop fusion with compelling results, while “Where Love Goes” (a musical focal point of the film Lazarus Child), his English language duet with 11-year-old prodigy Holly Stell, achieves an almost liturgical grace. “Tu Ci Sei” (You Are There) continues in the romantic vein of his familiar theme “Con Te Partiro” (Time to Say Goodbye), while the single “Dell’ Amore Non Si Sa” (With Love You Never Know) features Bocelli in a signature dramatic tour de force collaboration with arranger Mauro Malavasi, the accomplished producer of the singer’s Romanza and Sogno albums. Bocelli’s shrewd taste and vocal prowess here not only again redeem an oft-maligned genre, but elevate it considerably in the bargain.


01. Dell’Amore Non Si Sa
02. L’Attesa
03. Un Nuovo Giorno
04. Tu Ci Sei
05. Semplicemente
06. Libertà
07. Per Noi
08. Le Parole Che Non Ti Ho Detto
09. Sin Tu Amor (feat. Mario Reyes)
10. Sempre O Mai
11. In Canto
12. Quante Volte Ti Ho Cercato
13. Domani [Bonus Track]
14. Go Where Love Goes (feat. Holly Stell) [Bonus Track]




%d bloggers like this: