The Manhattan Transfer – The Christmas Album (1992) [Reissue 2000] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

The Manhattan Transfer – The Christmas Album (1992) [Reissue 2000]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 47:35 minutes | Scans included | 1,49 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1007 MB

For their set of Christmas related material, the Manhattan Transfer welcome such guests as trumpeter Jack Sheldon (on “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!”), Tony Bennett (“The Christmas Song”), trumpeter Harry “Sweets” Edison and tenor saxophonist Pete Christlieb. With arrangements provided for the backing orchestra by Johnny Mandel on a few numbers, highlights of this disc include “Snowfall,” a Santa medley and “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.” A pleasing set of jazz-influenced Christmas music.


01. Snowfall
02. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
03. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town/Santa Man (Medley)
04. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
05. Silent Night, Holy Night
06. Caroling, Caroling
07. Happy Holiday/The Holiday Season (Medley)
08. A Christmas Love Song
09. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
10. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
11. Goodnight



%d bloggers like this: