Mighty Sam McClain – Give It Up To Love (1993) [Reissue 2012] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Mighty Sam McClain – Give It Up To Love (1993) [Reissue 2012]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 54:30 minutes | Scans included | 2,31 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,21 GB

McClain sings soul with incredible power — he knows when to pull the punches and when to cool it down. “Give It Up to Love,” the title track, acknowledges his gospel roots; he performs it as a vocal prayer to God asking for wisdom, love, and strength. Bruce Katz’s contributions on B-3 Hammond organ expands McClain’s sound, particularly on the “Green Onions”-influenced “What You Want Me to Do.” The sparsely effective arrangement on “Here I Go Falling in Love Again” brings McClain up front as he cries of being a soul stripped to the bare bones. Kevin Barry’s funky bass blows while McClain declares himself as a child of God in “Child of the Mighty Mighty”.

01. Give It Up To Love
02. Too Proud
03. What You Want Me To Do
04. Here I Go Falling In Love Again
05. Got To Have Your Love
06. Child Of The Mighty Mighty
07. I’m Tired Of These Blues
08. I Feel Good
09. Love Me If You Want To
10. Don’t Turn Back Now
11. Lonesome Road





%d bloggers like this: