The Butterfield Blues Band – East-West (1966) [Audio Fidelity 2014] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

The Butterfield Blues Band – East-West (1966) [Audio Fidelity 2014]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 44:55 minutes | Scans included | 1,81 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 895 MB
Mastered by Kevin Gray | Audio Fidelity # AFZ-172

The second Butterfield album had an even greater effect on music history, paving the way for experimentation that is still being explored today. This came in the form of an extended blues-rock solo (some 13 minutes) — a real fusion of jazz and blues inspired by the Indian raga. This groundbreaking instrumental was the first of its kind and marks the root from which the acid rock tradition emerged.


01. Walkin’ Blues
02. Get Out of My Life Woman
03. I Got A Mind to Give Up Living
04. All These Blues
05. Work Song
06. Mary, Mary
07. Two Trains Running
08. Never Say No
09. East-West

Mastered for this SACD by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio.



%d bloggers like this: