Mulo Francel, Evelyn Huber – Tango Lyrico (2003) SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Mulo Francel, Evelyn Huber – Tango Lyrico (2003)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 53:40 minutes | Scans NOT included | 2,23 GB
or DSD64 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Scans NOT included | 2,2 GB
or FLAC (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Scans NOT included | 1,18 GB

Mulo Francel and Evelyn Huber oppose all previous ideas of sound varieties in a very new way with their extraordinary co-operation of harp and saxophone. In wonderful harmony the duo impresses with exceptional Jazz improvisations and emotional originals causing surprising and fascinating sound events.

For the past 15 years, Mulo Francel, Quadro Nuevo’screative whirlwind, and his accomplished world-class band colleague, harpist Evelyn Huber have shunned all clichés and drawn creatively from the potential of their instruments. The breathiness and bold melancholy of the saxophone couples with the rhythmic and temperamental sound of the harp to create a chamber music that is unparalleled. Finely woven harmonies merge with tempestuous musical cascades, elegiac soundscapes alternate with intimate musical close-ups. While the stringed instrument seems to be moved to captivating tenderness by the hands of angels, the loud and sometimes raucous sound of the wind instrument, can, at times awaken diabolical associations with Hermann Hesse’s Steppenwolf. For thousands of years, the sound of the harp has played an important role in the music of almost all cultures. But it is in jazz that the saxophone first found its voice as the epitome of individual expressiveness.


01. Cäsar
02. El Choclo
03. Cracias A La Vida
04. Ich weiß, es wird einmal ein Wunder gesche´n
05. Iwans Lied
06. Libertango
07. Somerville Samba
08. Fluvius I
09. Für eine Nacht voller Seligkeit
10. Tango Lyrico
11. Take 5
12. Roter Mohn
13. Fluvius II
14. Valse

Mulo Francel – sax
Evelyn Huber – harp




%d bloggers like this: