Various Artists – My Blueberry Nights OST (2008) [Reissue 2016] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Various Artists – My Blueberry Nights OST (2008) [Reissue 2016]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 48:42 minutes | Scans included | 1,97 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 961 MB

My Blueberry Nights is notable not only as the first English-language film by director Wong Kar Wai but also for the acting debut of Norah Jones. It’s surprising, then, that the soundtrack only includes one song from Jones, “The Story,” the only new song on the set and one that Jones has stated reflects her doubts about becoming an actress. It’s not appreciably different than anything else Jones has recorded to this point, a slow, jazzy ballad featuring her moody vocals and piano in a trio setting. As for the rest, it’s an appealing mix of R&B (Mavis Staples, Ruth Brown, Otis Redding), jazz (Cassandra Wilson), a couple of Cat Power tunes, and the ubiquitous Ry Cooder, who always makes any soundtrack worth a listen.


01. Norah Jones – The Story
02. Cat Power – Living Proof
03. Ry Cooder – Ely Nevada
04. Otis Redding – Try A Little Tenderness
05. Ruth Brown – Looking Back
06. Ry Cooder – Long Ride
07. Mavis Staples – Eyes On The Prize
08. Chikara Tsuzuki – Yumeji’s Theme
09. Amos Lee – Skipping Stone
10. Ry Cooder – Bus Ride
11. Cassandra Wilson – Harvest Moon
12. Hello Stranger – Devil’s Highway
13. Gustavo Santaolalla – Pajaros
14. Cat Power – The Greatest



%d bloggers like this: