My Fair Lady – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (1964) [Reissue 2001] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

My Fair Lady – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (1964) [Reissue 2001]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 74:32 minutes | Full Art (PDF) | 2,64 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Art (PDF) | 1,21 GB

One of the best Hollywood musicals ever, and one of the top selling LPs after its release back in l964, this seemed a natural for reissue in the new SACD format. As expected, the fidelity is not exactly audiophile-level, coming from a Hollywood soundstage, and especially of that vintage. However, there is no denying that the voices (can’t really say singers since Harrison hardly sings at all) come across with an impact and you-are thereness missing in the previous LP, cassette and CD versions. In addition to all the usual hits such as The Rain in Spain, I could Have Danced All Night, I’ve Grown Accustomed to Her Face, and Get Me to the Church on Time, there are three bonus tracks not included on the original. They are The Embassy Waltz, End Titles and Exit Music. Having seen and heard the extras on the DVD reissue of this movie, I was only sorry we couldn’t have the perfectly fine original vocals by Audrey Hepburn herself instead of her replacement ghost voice. — Reviews by John Sunier at Audiophile Audition


01. Overture
02. Why Can’t The English?
03. Wouldn’t It Be Loverly
04. I’m An Ordinary Man
05. With A Little Bit Of Luck
06. Just You Wait
07. The Rain In Spain
08. I Could Have Danced All Night
09. Ascot Gavotte
10. On The Street Where You Live
11. The Embassy Waltz
12. You Did It
13. Show Me
14. Get Me To The Church On Time
15. A Hymn To Him
16. Without You
17. I’ve Grown Accustomed To Her Face/End Titles
18. Exit Music

Recorded in Hollywood, California, on April 14, 16-17, 1964.
Vocal arrangements by ROBERT TUCKER.



%d bloggers like this: