Sam Cooke – Tribute To The Lady (Billie Holiday) (1959) [ABKCO Remaster 2003] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Sam Cooke – Tribute To The Lady (Billie Holiday) (1959) [ABKCO Remaster 2003]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 51:36 minutes | Scans included | 2.12 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 547 MB

An album that’s seldom been seen and disappeared almost as quickly as it was released. Sam Cooke turned these songs inside out with twisting, awesome interpretations. It was one of the few times he was able to break out of the light pop/teen idol bag in a studio and pour his heart into great lyrics and numbers.


01. Good Morning, Heartache
02. She’s Funny That Way
03. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
04. T’Aint Nobody’s Bizness (If I Do)
05. Comes Love
06. Lover Girl (Man)
07. Let’s Call The Whole Thing Off
08. Lover Come Back To Me
09. Solitude
10. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
11. Crazy She Calls Me
12. God Bless The Child
13. Blue Moon
14. I Cover The Waterfront
15. Ac-cent-tchu-ate The Positive
16. The Gypsy
17. All Of My Life
18. Today I Sing The Blues
19. Oh Look At Me Now
20. My Foolish Heart
21. When I Fall In Love

Sound Restoration & Archive Coordinator by Steve Rosenthal (The Magic Room).
Analog to Digital Transfers by Teri Landi & Rick Essig at The Master Cutting Room.
DSD Engineer: Gus Skinas. Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering.



%d bloggers like this: