Various Artists – Man Of The World: Reflections On Peter Green (2003) [Audio Fidelity #AFZ-016] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Various Artists – Man Of The World: Reflections On Peter Green (2003) [Audio Fidelity #AFZ-016]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 79:49 minutes | Scans included | 3,2 GB
or FLAC (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Full Scans included | 1,72 GB
Remastered for SACD by Steve Hoffman | Audio Fidelity # AFZ-011 | Genre: Rock

Peter Green is the founder of Fleetwood Mac and his songs have been recorded, covered, and re-interpreted for the past 40 years. As BB King has said, “Peter Green is the only man who ever made me sweat”. Artists such as Ian Anderson, Rory Gallagher, Savoy Brown, Harvey Mandel and others share their interpretations of some of Peter’s greatest songs (Oh Well, Black Magic Women, Albatross, Supernatural and more), making this 15 song collection a must have.


01. Billy Sheehan – Oh Well
02. Rory Gallagher – Showbiz Blues
03. Arthur Brown – The Green Manalishi
04. Snowy White – 0Looking For Somebody
05. Lonesome Dave Peverett – Love That Burns
06. Vince Converse – Rattlesnake Shake
07. Harvey Mandel – Ramblin’ Pony
08. Lonesome Dave Peverett – If You Be My Baby
09. Southside Johnny – 0Baby When The Sun Goes Down
10. Larry McCray – 1Black Magic Woman
11. Luther Grosvenor – Crying Won’t Bring You Back
12. Savoy Brown – Stop Messin’ ‘Round
13. Paul Jones – Albatross
14. Rory Gallagher – Leaving Town Blues
15. Ian Anderson – Man Of The World

Remastered for SACD by Steve Hoffman at Kevin Grey’s AcousTech, Camarillo, CA. from orignal master tapes.
Compiled by Jim Kozlowski. Adapted from the original release titled “Rattlesnake Guitar – The Music Of Peter Green”.



%d bloggers like this: