Thumb – 3 (2001) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Thumb – 3 (2001)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 42:13 minutes | Scans included | 3,32 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | 42:22 mins | Scans | 927  MB
Genre: Rock, Metal, Hardcore

With their roots firmly placed in hardcore punk, the German-based quintet of Thumb got together in 1993.
Though they may have evolved independently, there’s no question that Thumb falls into the Papa Roach/Linkin Park/Incubus bracket. Fans of these bands are advised to pick up 3 immediately, as it has enough extended mosh grooves and first-person raps about feelings to please any rap-metal devotee. The less initiated may pick up on Thumb’s successful injections of melody, which work to set the group apart from the rest of the pack. When used wisely — as an effective foil against a rudimentary riff on “Lie to You” or as the structural basis of “Down Like Me” — melodic injections help Thumb reach their most evocative states. At times though, the device which keeps Thumb afloat also sends them sinking. Some of the group’s genre-crossing experiments are overly ambitious and tuneful, the best example being the wannabe-alternative metal-pop of “Youth.” Still, 3’s lofty aims and sincerity are commendable. These traits might not usually garner note, but it’s hard to argue with a band who closes their album with the rather non-Bizkit-ian advice, “Just love yourself/It would help so much/Have some confidence/It will pull you through”.


01. Upside & Down
02. Down Like Me
03. Stupid
04. Lie to You
05. Youth
06. Thumbtune
07. Break My Back
08. Fade Away
09. Migraine
10. Suck Me Dry
11. Shorty
12. More
13. Confidence



%d bloggers like this: