The Rolling Stones – Let It Bleed (1969) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2010 # UIGY-9021] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

The Rolling Stones – Let It Bleed (1969) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2010 # UIGY-9021]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 42:24 minutes | Scans included | 1,71 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 856 MB

Reissue features the high-fidelity SHM-SACD format (fully compatible with standard SACD player, but it does not play on standard CD players) and the 2002 DSD remastering. Mastered for SACD by Bob Ludwig.

Mostly recorded without Brian Jones — who died several months before its release (although he does play on two tracks) and was replaced by Mick Taylor (who also plays on just two songs) — this extends the rock and blues feel of Beggars Banquet into slightly harder-rocking, more demonically sexual territory. The Stones were never as consistent on album as their main rivals, the Beatles, and Let It Bleed suffers from some rather perfunctory tracks, like “Monkey Man” and a countrified remake of the classic “Honky Tonk Woman” (here titled “Country Honk”). Yet some of the songs are among their very best, especially “Gimme Shelter,” with its shimmering guitar lines and apocalyptic lyrics; the harmonica-driven “Midnight Rambler”; the druggy party ambience of the title track; and the stunning “You Can’t Always Get What You Want,” which was The Stones’ “Hey Jude” of sorts, with its epic structure, horns, philosophical lyrics, and swelling choral vocals. “You Got the Silver” (Keith Richards’ first lead vocal) and Robert Johnson’s “Love in Vain,” by contrast, were as close to the roots of acoustic down-home blues as The Stones ever got.


01. Gimme Shelter
02. Love In Vain
03. Country Honk
04. Live With Me
05. Let It Bleed
06. Midnight Rambler
07. You Got The Silver
08. Monkey Man
09. You Can’t Always Get What You Want

Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering.
DSD Engineer: Gus Skinas.



%d bloggers like this: