The Rolling Stones – Emotional Rescue (1980) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2011 # UIGY-9077] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

The Rolling Stones – Emotional Rescue (1980) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2011 # UIGY-9077]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 41:14 minutes | Scans included | 1,66 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 872 MB

Features the 2011 DSD mastering based on the UK master. Reissue features the high-fidelity SHM-SACD format (fully compatible with standard SACD player, but it does not play on standard CD players). DSD Transferred by Mick McKenna & Richard Whittaker.

Coasting on the success of Some Girls, the Stones offered more of the same on Emotional Rescue. Comprised of leftovers from the previous album’s sessions and hastily written new numbers, Emotional Rescue may consist mainly of filler, but it’s expertly written and performed filler. the Stones toss off throwaways like the reggae-fueled, mail-order bride anthem “Send It to Me” or rockers like “Summer Romance” and “Where the Boys Go” with an authority that makes the record a guilty pleasure, even if it’s clear that only two songs — the icy but sexy disco-rock of “Emotional Rescue” and the revamped Chuck Berry rocker “She’s So Cold” — come close to being classic Stones.


01. Dance (pt. 1)
02. Summer Romance
03. Send It To Me
04. Let Me Go
05. Indian Girl
06. Where The Boys Go
07. Down In The Hole
08. Emotional Rescue
09. She’s So Cold
10. All About You

DSD transferred from analogue master tapes by Mick McKenna & Richard Whittaker at the FX Copyroom.



%d bloggers like this: