The Band – Northern Lights-Southern Cross (1975) [MFSL 2010] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

The Band – Northern Lights-Southern Cross (1975) [MFSL 2010]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 40:37 minutes | Scans included | 1,64 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 799 MB
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab # UDSACD 2047

The first studio album of Band originals in four years, in many respects Northern Lights-Southern Cross was viewed as a comeback. It also can be seen as a swan song. The album was the Band’s finest since their self-titled sophomore effort. Totaling eight songs in all, on this album the Band explores new timbres, utilizing for the first time 24 tracks and what was (then) new synthesizer technology. “Acadian Driftwood” stands out as one of Robertson’s finest compositions, the equal to anything else the Band ever recorded.


01. Forbidden Fruit
02. Hobo Jungle
03. Ophelia
04. Acadian Driftwood
05. Ring Your Bell
06. It Makes No Difference
07. Jupiter Hollow
08. Rags & Bones

Mastered by Rob LoVerde at Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Sebastopol, CA.



%d bloggers like this: