Scorpions & Berliner Philharmoniker – Moment Of Glory (2000) [Reissue 2002] MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Scorpions & Berliner Philharmoniker – Moment Of Glory (2000) [Reissue 2002]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 70:14 minutes | Scans | 4,5 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | 61:37 mins | Scans | 1,23 GB
Features Stereo & Multichannel Surround sound | Genre: Rock, Classical

On the heels of Metallica’s similarly conceived S&M comes the Scorpions’ Moment of Glory, a presentation of past favorites (plus three new songs) with full orchestral backing courtesy of the Berlin Philharmonic. The rock instrumentation blends in best on the ballads, but some of the up-tempo rockers can also be pretty exciting, if a little bombastic. That said, the Scorpions’ music isn’t always complex enough to suggest interesting ways of augmenting the original arrangements – but since this is more a specialty item for diehards in the first place, that won’t likely matter in the end. Some fans may be disappointed that Klaus Meine gives way to guest vocalists on a couple of tunes, but overall, this is a variation on the Scorpions’ signature sound that loyalists will probably enjoy quite a bit.


01. Hurricane 2000
02. Moment Of Glory
03. Send Me An Angel
04. Wind Of Change
05. Crossfire (instrumental)
06. Deadly Sting Suite (instrumental)
07. Here In My Heart
08. Still Loving You
09. Big City Nights
10. Lady Starlight **

“Hurricane 2000,” the reworking of “Rock You Like a Hurricane,” was the official theme song to Sabres Hockey Network broadcasts.

The title track “Moment of Glory” was the official anthem of the EXPO 2000 in Hannover, Germany.

The instrumental “Deadly Sting Suite” is based on two earlier Scorpions tracks, “He’s a Woman, She’s a Man” and “Dynamite”.

The fifth track, “Crossfire” repeats the main theme of the Russian song “Moscow Nights”.

Here in My Heart, written by Diane Warren, was recorded by Tiffany 10 years earlier for her album New Inside.

The 5.1 surround mix on the SACD release includes an orchestra-only version of “Wind of Change” as a ghost track, which follows after approximately one minute of silence at the end of “Lady Starlight”.

Produced by Scorpions & Christian Kolonovits.
Arranged and Conducted by Christian Kolonovits.



%d bloggers like this: