Santana – Santana (1969) [MFSL 2015] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Santana – Santana (1969) [MFSL 2015]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 36:55 minutes | Scans included | 1,5 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 728 MB
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab # UDSACD 2151

Carlos Santana was originally in his own wing of the Latin Rock Hall of Fame, neither playing Afro-Cuban with rock guitar, as did Malo, nor flavoring mainstream rock with percussion, as did Chicago. His first record, as with the best fusion, created something a little different than just a mixture – a new style that, surprisingly, remains all his own. Granted that Latin music has seeped into the mainstream since, but why aren’t Van Halen and Metallica listening to this? Where they simmer, Santana boils over.


01. Waiting
02. Evil Ways
03. Shades of Time
04. Savor
05. Jingo
06. Persuasion
07. Treat
08. You Just Don’t Care
09. Soul Sacrifice

Mastered by Shawn R. Britton at Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Sebastopol, CA.



%d bloggers like this: