Rage Against The Machine – Evil Empire (1996) [Audio Fidelity 2016] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Rage Against The Machine – Evil Empire (1996) [Audio Fidelity 2016]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 36:39 minutes | Scans included | 1,89 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 1,02 GB
Mastered by Steve Hoffman | Audio Fidelity # AFZ-254

Rage Against the Machine spent four years making their second album, Evil Empire. As the title suggests, their rage and contempt for the “fascist” capitalist system in America hadn’t declined in the nearly half-decade they were away. Their musical approach didn’t change, either. Lead vocalist Zack de la Rocha is caught halfway between the militant raps of Chuck D and the fanatical ravings of a street preacher, shouting out his simplistic, libertarian slogans over the sonically dense assault of the band. Since the band didn’t perform together much after 1993, there isn’t a collective advance in their musicianship. Nevertheless, guitarist Tom Morello demonstrates an impressive palette of sound, creating new textures in heavy metal, which is quite difficult. Even with Morello’s studied virtuosity, the band sounds leaden, lacking the dexterity to fully execute their metal/hip-hop fusion – they don’t get into a groove; they simply pound. But that happens to fit the hysterical ravings of de la Rocha. Though his dedication to decidedly left-wing politics is admirable, his arhythmic phrasing and grating shouting cancel out any message he is trying to make. And that means Evil Empire succeeds only on the level of a sonic assault.


01. People of the Sun
02. Bulls On Parade
03. Vietnow
04. Revolver
05. Snakecharmer
06. Tire Me
07. Down Rodeo
08. Without a Face
09. Wind Below
10. Roll Right
11. Year of tha Boomerang

Mastered by Steve Hoffman & Authored by Steven Marsh at Marsh Mastering.







%d bloggers like this: