Peter Gabriel – Peter Gabriel 2 {Scratch} (1978) [Remastered 2003] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Peter Gabriel – Peter Gabriel 2 {Scratch} (1978) [Remastered 2003]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Scans included | 1,72 GB
SACD-ISO PS3 Rip to FLAC 2.0 | 24 bit / 88,2 kHz | 42:23 min | Scans included | 889 MB

Peter Gabriel is the second solo album by the English rock musician Peter Gabriel, released in 1978. The album is the second of four with the same eponymous title. Guitarist Robert Fripp served as producer, whose influence on the album is evident in the use of ‘Frippertronics’ on the track “Exposure”. The album did not sell as well as the first Peter Gabriel, but reached No. 10 on the UK charts. “Mother of Violence” was written by Peter and his first wife Jill Gabriel.

This album is often referred to as Scratch, referring to the album cover by Hipgnosis.

This album was originally intended as part of a loose trilogy with Robert Fripp’s Exposure and Daryl Hall’s Sacred Songs (all three albums were produced by Fripp).


01. On The Air
02. DIY
03. Mother Of Violence
04. Wonderful Day In A One-Way World
05. White Shadow
06. Indigo
07. Animal Magic
08. Exposure
09. Flotsam And Jetsam
10. Perspective
11. Home Sweet Home



%d bloggers like this: