Marillion – Fuck Everyone and Run (F E A R) (2016) SACD ISO

Marillion – Fuck Everyone and Run (F E A R) (2016)
Progressive Rock | SACD (DST64 image (*.iso) 2,8 MHz/1 Bit) | 68:10 min | 4.41 GB | Artwork
Label: Ear Music / Intact Records | Tracks: 17 | 2016

“This, the band’s eighteenth studio album, features 5 brand new tracks and the feeling within the band themselves is that they may well have produced their best ever work. Marillion has certainly not mellowed with age; the album artwork shows the acronym ‘FEAR’ embossed on a gold ingot, and the songs themselves bear the hallmark of true quality.

Whilst the album title itself is certainly provocative, it’s not meant to be offensive. The title itself features as a line in the track ‘New Kings’ and is delivered as a plaintive falsetto. Steve Hogarth said, “We’ve used ‘FEAR’ as a title with some relish, but only as it shows that we haven’t shied away, but it’s said with sadness. There are two basic impulses behind human behaviour: Love and Fear, and all the good stuff comes from love”.

‘FEAR’ sees the band taking on the big themes but they do not see it as their place to preach to people. ‘New Kings’ looks at the ravening beast that modern capitalism seems to have evolved into, ‘El Dorado’ examines the notions of political entitlement and the modern challenges for the UK, ‘The Leavers’ examines the impact of a transient life on the road for those constantly waving goodbye. The job is simple says Hogarth, “We use the amazing privilege of having both a platform and an audience to encourage people to look in the mirror and ask themselves the big questions – by doing just that ourselves”.

Buoyed by the feeling that on ‘FEAR’ they have very much nailed both the music and the lyrics, Marillion are touring the new material, with UK dates in November and December 2016. The focus has been on bottling that lightning that typifies the creative process, staying away from the safety zone and getting it right. As Steve Hogarth says, “We don’t know how many more albums we’ll make, or how long we’ll live. Everything has to be the best it can be”. With the final tinkering and finessing done, with ‘FEAR.’ Marillion show that they are as vital and potent as ever. Peerless and, yes, fearless…”


01. El Dorado: I. Long-Shadowed Sun 01:26
02. El Dorado: II The Gold 06:13
03. El Dorado: III. Demolished Lives 02:23
04. El Dorado: IV. F. E. A. R. 04:07
05. El Dorado: V. The Grandchildren of Apes 02:35
06. Living In F. E. A. R. 06:25
07. The Leavers: I. Wake Up In Music 04:27
08. The Leavers: II. The Remainers 01:34
09. The Leavers: III. Vapour Trails In the Sky 04:49
10. The Leavers: IV. The Jumble of Days 04:20
11. The Leavers: V. One Tonight 03:56
12. White Paper 07:18
13. The New Kings: I. F–k Everyone and Run 04:22
14. The New Kings: II. Russia’s Locked Doors 06:24
15. The New Kings: III. A Scary Sky 02:33
16. The New Kings: IV. Why Is Nothing Ever True? 03:24
17. Tomorrow’s New Country 01:47

Steve Hogarth – vocals, keyboards
Mark Kelly – keyboards, backing vocals
Ian Mosley – drums, backing vocals
Steve Rothery – guitars, backing vocals
Pete Trewavas – bass guitar, backing vocals, guitars


%d bloggers like this: