Maeve O’Boyle – All My Sins (2009) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Maeve O’Boyle – All My Sins (2009)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 39:02 min | Scans included | 2,39 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 785 MB
Features Stereo & Multichannel Surround sound | Linn Records # AKD 318

All My Sins, the debut album from Glasgow’s rising star Maeve O’Boyle, is a master class in melodic, folktinged pop and showcases Maeve’s poignant, personal and deeply meaningful self-penned songs. Produced by Calum Malcolm (The Blue Nile), ‘All My Sins’ is a master class in melodic, folk-tinged pop and features co-writes with, among others, Ricky Ross (Deacon Blue) and Francis Macdonald (Teenage Fanclub). Her unique blend of melodic pop, folk and rock won the acclaim of many established musicians and the press upon its release.

It has been a fruitful few years for local singer songwriter Maeve O’Boyle as she prepares for the release of her debut album. She has planned a show with the guys from Intimate Gigs at The Georgian Hotel in Coatbridge. Maeve has been writing songs since the age of 13 and the 21-year-old has now matured into one of the finest talents to emerge in Scotland in many a year. Her debut album titled All My Sins is a culmination of years of hard work and a steady recognition in the industry of her burgeoning talent. She first started to attract attention when she won the Danny Award at the Celtic Connections festival and winning the Daily Record’s Search for a Star competition. The album has taken several years to record and is an outstanding piece of work, with producers Calum Malcolm (The Blue Nile) and Stuart McCredie (The Fratellis) bringing out the best in Maeve’s voice. The album also features a host of well known Scottish talent including legendary fiddler John McCusker and Norman Blake of Teenage Fanclub. Writing the album also afforded Maeve the opportunity to write with some of Scotland’s most respected songwriters including Ricky Ross from Deacon Blue who commented: “When Maeve sang for me I thought she was fantastic. I could listen to her voice all day. She’s up there with anyone”.


01. Old Greenwich Time
02. The Place You Became
03. Facing Home
04. Taxi
05. Swimming Upstream
06. Butterfly
07. Carnival Attraction
08. All My Sins
09. Romeo
10. Pray It Never Happens

Maeve O’Boyle – vocals
Stuart McCredie – guitars
Calum Malcolm – keyboards
Laurence Cottle – bass
John McCusker – fiddle
Liam Bradley – drums

Produced by Calum Malcolm and Stuart McCredie.



%d bloggers like this: