Linda Ronstadt – Heart Like A Wheel (1974) [MFSL 2017] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Linda Ronstadt – Heart Like A Wheel (1974) [MFSL 2017]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 31:31 minutes | Scans included | 1,27 GB
or FLAC (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 627 MB
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab # UDSACD 2190

Mastered on Mobile Fidelity’s world-renowned mastering system, this hybrid SACD presents Heart Like a Wheel with astounding clarity, depth, and naturalism. Still the most difficult instrument to accurately capture, the female voice is here conveyed with transfixing realism, warmth, and feeling. The inner beauty of Ronstadt’s flawless phrasing and passionate inflections bears out with obvious candor, her tonality and emotiveness pouring through every lyric and wordless expression.

Following the same formula as her early records, Heart Like a Wheel doesn’t appear to be a great breakthrough on the surface. However, Ronstadt comes into her own on this mix of oldies and contemporary classics. Backed by a fleet of Los Angeles musicians, Ronstadt sings with vigor and passion, helping bring the music alive. But what really makes Heart Like a Wheel a breakthrough is the inventive arrangements that producer Peter Asher, Ronstadt, and the studio musicians have developed. Finding the right note for each song – whether it’s the soulful reworking of “When Will I Be Loved,” the hit “You’re No Good,” or the laid-back folk-rock of “Willing” – the musicians help turn Heart Like a Wheel into a veritable catalog of Californian soft rock, and it stands as a landmark of ’70s mainstream pop/rock.


01. You’re No Good
02. It Doesn’t Matter Any More
03. Faithless Love
04. Dark End Of The Street
05. Heart Like A Wheel
06. When Will I Be Loved
07. Willin
08. I Can’t Help It If I’m Still In Love With You
09. Keep Me From Blowing Away
10. You Can Close Your Eyes

Mastered by Rob LoVerde at Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Sebastopol, CA.



%d bloggers like this: