Heart – Magazine (1978) [Audio Fidelity 2014] SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Heart – Magazine (1978) [Audio Fidelity 2014]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 39:23 minutes | Scans included | 1,58 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 793 MB
Mastered by Steve Hoffman | Audio Fidelity # AFZ-171

Problems with the Mushroom label delayed the release of Magazine, which eventually went platinum and peaked at number 17 on the album charts. Only the hard-rocking “Heartless” made it into the Top 40, and the album didn’t really live up to Heart’s last few efforts. 1976’s Dreamboat Annie showed stronger songwriting, while Little Queen had a lot more bite to it. Magazine lacks in energy and, to a much greater extent, fluency. The songs sound careless and scrambled together, and while some of the blame can be placed on the label controversy, it’s apparent that the Wilsons seem unconcerned, for the most part. “Here Song,” “Just the Wine,” and the predictable “Without You” all have weak seams in both the writing and the articulateness of the tracks as a whole. 1978’s Dog & Butterfly shows more interest and rock & roll vitality than its predecessor, making Magazine an album even the band likes to forget about.

01. Heartless
02. Devil Delight
03. Just the Wine
04. Without You
05. Magazine
06. Here Song
07. Mother Earth Blues (Live)
08. I’ve Got the Music in Me (Live)

Mastered by Steve Hoffman at Stephen Marsh Mastering.







%d bloggers like this: