Genesis – Extras Tracks 1970-1975 (2007) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Genesis – Extras Tracks 1970-1975 (2007)
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 46:42 minutes | Scans included | 2,86 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 997 MB
Features 2.0 Stereo and 5.1 multichannel surround sound

This supplemental disc has the exceptional B-side “Twilight Alehouse,” the single-only “Happy the Man,” the demo of the terrific “Going Out to Get You,” and the BBC session that produced “Shepherd,” “Pacidy,” and “Let Us Now Make Love” — all tracks that showed up on the 1998 box set Genesis Archives, Vol. 1: 1967-1975, but the real treat is the first official release of the four songs that comprise Genesis Plays Jackson, the band’s soundtrack to a show by artist Michael Jackson. Add to this the video material — limited to interviews on Trespass and Nursery Cryme, but containing full performances on Foxtrot and Selling England, plus the original slide shows used for the stage show of Lamb — and this box turns into something extraordinary: a nearly complete portrait of a restlessly creative band at their peak, whose output only sounds more distinctive with each passing year.


01. Happy The Man
02. Twilight Alehouse
03. Going Out To Get You
04. Shepherd
05. Pacidy
06. Let Us Now Make Love
07. Provocation
08. Frustration
09. Manipulation
10. Resignation



%d bloggers like this: