Fury In The Slaughterhouse – The Color Fury (2002) MCH SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Fury In The Slaughterhouse – The Color Fury (2002)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 56:55 minutes | Scans included | 4,4 GB
or DSD64 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Full Scans included | 2,32 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Full Scans included | 1,38 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound | Genre: Rock

Fury in the Slaughterhouse is a rock band from Hannover, Germany, founded in 1987 and disbanded in 2008, before reforming in 2013 and again in 2016. The Color Fury is the band’s ninth studio album.

Fury in the Slaughterhouse is Germany’s equivalent of U2. While FITS is not stylistically similar to U2, they’re a big rock & roll band that commands the same respect in their native country that U2 does in Ireland. Fury in the Slaughterhouse is a hitmaker as well, topping compatriots the Scorpions as Germany’s most popular group and selling over 600,000 records by the early ’90s. Fury in the Slaughterhouse formed in a small backyard in Hanover, Germany, in 1987 by brothers Kai Uwe Wingenfelder (vocals) and Thorsten Wingenfelder (guitar, vocals). The siblings then added Rainer Schumann (drums), Christof Stein (guitar), and Hannes Schafer (bass). Fury in the Slaughterhouse’s self-titled debut LP was released on January 10, 1989; keyboardist Gero Drnek also joined the band that year. Fury in the Slaughterhouse immediately became veterans of the club circuit, gaining new converts that would eventually propel the group to superstar status. The band opened for acclaimed international talent like the Pogues and the Jesus & Mary Chain, creating foreign interest in their music. On February 15, 1994, Fury in the Slaughterhouse finally received exposure overseas as the group’s fourth album, Mono, was distributed in the U.S. by RCA Records. “Every Generation Got Its Own Disease,” a solemn statement about AIDS, was played on modern rock stations and MTV in America. Thanks to Thorsten’s ethereal, meditative riffs, Kai’s gruff vocals, and vividly bleak imagery (such as “Change the girls like underwear/Using bodies without care/The love has gone and what we’ve got/Is sweet perfume of sex and blood”), such a relatively mellow song was able to break the stranglehold of grunge on alternative radio. However, “When I’m Dead and Gone,” which had a video directed by Cyndi Lauper, wasn’t as widely accepted, and Mono vanished into the cutout bins. Nevertheless, the Furies continued to record albums in Germany.


01. Things Like This
02. Angels And Saints
03. Long Ride
04. Midnight Rider
05. Vincent And Victoria
06. I Feel Fine
07. Boomtown Babylon
08. Falling Apart
09. Can’t Remember
10. Shape Of Things To Come
11. Sunday Again
12. Grey November Day
13. Waterless
14. Fly, Sadness Fly [Bonus Track]

Produced by Jens Krause & Fury In The Slaughterhouse.
Engineered & Edited by Oliver Sroweleit.
Recorded at Peppermint Park Studios, Hannover, Germany.
Mastered by Chris Blair at Abbey Road Studios, London.
5.1 Mixes Mastered by Ronald Prent at Galaxy Studios, Belgium.

NOTE: This SACD has two printed versions, of which one is a defective disc lacking (correct) multichannel TOC area information.
This defective version cannot be correctly ripped and its multichannel tracks won’t play on certain SACD players like Oppo, Pioneer, Cambridge Audio, etc.
PC players correctly played MCH layer from this ISO.










%d bloggers like this: