Electric Light Orchestra – Eldorado (2022 MFSL UltraDisc UHR SACD) (1971/2022) SACD ISO

Electric Light Orchestra – Eldorado (2022 MFSL UltraDisc UHR SACD) (1971/2022)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 39:11 minutes | Full Scans included | 1,63 GB
Genre: Rock | Publisher (label): Mobile Fidelity – UDSACD 2213

Numbered, limited edition Hybrid Stereo SACD

1974 prog-rock landmark mastered from the original analog master tapes!

Electric Light Orchestra leader Jeff Lynne did more than figuratively reach for the sky on Eldorado. Daring to be bold, and creating imaginative worlds that invite the listener to escape the mundane, the visionary composer-musician achieved a multidisciplinary fantasia and, in the process, a prog-rock landmark. Nearly 50 years later, the concept album’s brilliance can be experienced like never before in cinematic fashion.


01. Eldorado Overture
02. Can’t Get It Out of My Head
03. Boy Blue
04. Laredo Tornado
05. Poor Boy (The Greenwood)
06. Mister Kingdom
07. Nobody’s Child
08. Illusions in G Major
09. Eldorado
10. Eldorado Finale

Bass – Michael de Albuquerque
Cello – Hugh McDowall, Michael Edwards
Drums, Percussion – Bev Bevan
Guitar, Vocals, Synthesizer [Moog], Backing Vocals – Jeff Lynne
Piano, Synthesizer [Moog], Guitar, Backing Vocals – Richard Tandy
Violin – Mik Kaminski




%d bloggers like this: