Yu Ya – Dream Songs (Summer Kisses Winter Tears) [2003] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Yu Ya – Dream Songs (Summer Kisses Winter Tears) [2003]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 45:01 minutes | Scans included | 804 MB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 959 MB

Yu Ya was born as Lin Lihong on December 18, 1953 in Taipei, Taiwan. She was discovered at the age of 16 singing in a hotel, & her recording career soon took off. She was billed as 1 of the “Five Great Asian Divas” during the 1970s & 1980s, along with Teresa Teng, Judy Ongg , Agnes Chan, & Ouyang Feifei. Her stage name literally means “Especially Elegant”. Along with Teresa she went to live in Japan, to pursue her recording career, but unlike Teresa who remained, Yu Ya returned after 2 years to live in Taiwan. She recorded many songs for romantic film makers in the far east (e.g. Hong Kong). She’s remained popular in the East, had a long career & may still be performing.


01. Summer Kisses Winter Tears
02. River Of No Return
03. Rhythm Of The Rain
04. Sixteen Tons
05. Love You More Than I Can Say
06. Changing Partner
07. Seven Lonely Days
08. Too Young
09. I Really Don’t Want To Know
10. Goodbye Jimmy Goodbye
11. Hittoria De Un Amore
12. Three Coins In The Fountain

Yu Ya – Vocals
Chris Babida – Piano
Daniel Perkins – Tenor Sax
Kaneki Yoshinori – Bass
Rich Huang – Drums

Produced by Chris Babida
Recorded and Mixed by Chwei-Ching Yeh at Platinum Studio







%d bloggers like this: