Mary Black – Mary Black Sings Jimmy MacCarthy (2017) [Reissue 2018] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Mary Black – Mary Black Sings Jimmy MacCarthy (2017) [Reissue 2018]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 47:55 minutes | Scans included | 895 MB
or FLAC (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Full Scans included | 1,17 GB
3ú Records, Ireland / Master Music Hong Kong # TUSA 044 | Genre: Pop, Folk

The album that finds Irish folk vocalist Mary Black tackling songs written by Irish folk singer/songwriter Jimmy MacCarthy, 6 of which were previously recorded by Mary, and 4 brand new recordings by Mary and a TV recording of a Mary and Jimmy duet.

A while ago I got a call from Jimmy. He asked me how I would feel about this project Mary Black Sings Jimmy Mac. Without hesitation, I said yes and loved the idea, but it was only when I got to his place in Kilkenny and heard him sing his new songs that I got really excited. What a joy after all these years to have such great lyrics and new songs to sing from Jimmy Mac. – Mary Black.


01. No Frontiers
02. Adam At The Window
03. There Is No Night
04. Love’s Last Chance
05. Bright Blue Rose
06. What We Came Here For
07. Wonderchild
08. Katie
09. Mystic Lipstick
10. Another Day
11. As I Leave Behind Neidin
12. Shuffle Of The Buckled [Bonus Track]



%d bloggers like this: