Sonic Rade – Sonic Rade (2019) DSF DSD256 + Hi-Res FLAC

Sonic Rade – Sonic Rade (2019)
DSD256 (.dsf) 1 bit/11,2 MHz | Time – 54:27 minutes | 5,32 GB
DSD128 (.dsf) 1 bit/5,6 MHz | Time – 54:27 minutes | 2,69 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 54:27 minutes | 2,06 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 54:27 minutes | 1,2 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet | Source: nativeDSDmusic | Genre: Pop Rock

Sonic Rade, the Swiss Pop-Rock trio is pleased to announce the release of their third album on the Italian VDM Records label. The album, simply titled “Sonic Rade”, includes 13 new tracks. It is a step forward for the band, not only musically, but emotionally. Each song will transport you into a different world to which everyone can relate too. Let yourself get carried away by the quality of Sonic Rade’s music and sound.

Sonic Rade is a Swiss indie pop/rock trio. Their previous album garnered enough critical support to receive a first-round nomination for the 2016 Grammys, and their new one is no less worthy. Their sound will bring back memories of bands like Depeche Mode and Duran Duran, and the band deserves serious industry attention, especially from college radio. The album is deep with appropriate cuts, especially their first single, “Let’s Dream Tonight”.

Let’s Dream Tonight is an effort that builds upon the basis of 1980s performers like Elvis Costello, Robert Smith, and The Cure. With guitars, bass, and drums uniting to make for a tightly-knit backing beat, Sonic Rade is able to hang with hard-rock luminaries like Dire Straits and XTC. Modern production ensures that each element of Sonic Rade are able to shine alone and as a contributor to a cohesive entity. With a bit of a nod to Ziggy Stardust-era Bowie during the second half of Let’s Dream Tonight, Sonic Rade is able to make something current and contemporary that is tremendously reverent of the last fifty years of rock music.


01 – Lost Identity
02 – Let’s dream tonight
03 – Black Cloud
04 – Queen of hearts
05 – Ink in the water
06 – Back to the moon
07 – In the deep
08 – Armenian Eyes
09 – All that we breath
10 – Cloverfields
11 – Believers
12 – Indian Calling
13 – Hollywood

Ricardo Ryan – vocals, guitar
Christian Fonjallaz – bass, backing vocals
Christophe Grand – drums, backing vocals

Recorded at Sonic Studio in Geneva, Switzerland.
Engineered and Mixed by Sonic Rade & Ricardo Ryan.
Sound Producer & Sound Director: Igor Fiorini.
Mastering by VDM Records, Rome, Italy.
Mastering Engineers: Igor Fiorini & Ricardo Ryan.



Hi-Res FLAC 24-192

Hi-Res FLAC 24-96

%d bloggers like this: