Simple Minds – New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) [1982] {2003 Remaster} SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Simple Minds – New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) [1982] {2003 Remaster}
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 46:00 minutes | Scans included | 1,85 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 924 MB

One of Scotland’s finest imports, Simple Minds deliver a strong synth-reared release on New Gold Dream. This album harks the darker side of the band’s musicianship, and such material alludes to their forthcoming pop-stadium sound which hurled them into rock mainstream during the latter part of the ’80s. They were still honing their artistic rowdiness, and Kerr’s pursuing vocals were still hiding. But Simple Minds’ skill of tapping into internal emotion is profound on songs such as “Someone, Somewhere in Summertime” and the album’s title track. But the dance-oriented tracks like “Promised You a Miracle” and “Glittering Prize” are lushly layered in deep electronic beats — it was only a matter of time for Simple Minds to expound upon such musical creativity which made them a household favorite through the 1980s.


01. Someone Somewhere In Summertime
02. Colours Fly And Catherine Wheel
03. Promised You A Miracle
04. Big Sleep
05. Somebody Up There Likes You
06. New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)
07. Glittering Prize
08. Hunter And The Hunted
09. King Is White And In The Crowd

Digitally Remastered in 2003.

Mastered at Super Audio Mastering by Simon Heyworth.



%d bloggers like this: