Joe Jackson, Graham Maby, Gary Burke – Summer In The City, Live In New York (Reissue, Remastered) (2000/2022) SACD ISO

Joe Jackson, Graham Maby, Gary Burke – Summer In The City, Live In New York (Reissue, Remastered) (2000/2022)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 55:23 minutes | Full Scans included | 2,22 GB
Genre: New Wave, Pop Rock | Publisher (label): Intervention Records – IR-SCD19

Intervention Records is thrilled to bring Joe Jackson’s “Summer in the City” Live in New York to hybrid CD/SACD! This CD/SACD release follows Intervention’s widely successful first-ever vinyl release of this title in 2017, and vinyl fans be aware that “Summer in the City” is returning to 180g vinyl in early 2023, pressed at Gotta Groove Records on flat, ultra-quiet vinyl!

“Summer in the City’s” repertoire is an amazing bridge that spans the greatest hits of Jackson’s early canon with stunning new arrangements and covers of other great songwriters. Jackson classics like “Fools in Love,” “You Can’t Get What You Want” and “It’s Different for Girls” meet with covers as diverse as Duke Ellington’s “Mood Indigo,” The Beatles’ “Eleanor Rigby” and Steely Dan’s “King of the World.”

“Summer in the City” was remastered to vinyl and simultaneously to DSD by Kevin Gray at CoHEARent Audio from newly-compiled 24-bit/44kHz high-res PCM master files. This new mastering is wide-open and uncompressed, and DRAMATICALLY more dynamic and immersive than the original CD!

“Summer in the City” was originally recorded live in New York City in August of 1999 by Steve Remote and Co-Producer Sheldon Steiger. Sony’s archivists and Battery Studios’ Mike Piacentini compiled new high-res digital master files from the original DATs with the final mixes, and IR consulted with Remote and Steiger on key aspects of the recording to ensure the best possible source files were used. The result is an absolute sonic stunner, a thoroughly immersive trip back in time to that August night in New York, brought to vibrant new life on vinyl and this AMAZING CD/SACD!


01 – Summer In The City 1:46
Written-By – John Sebastian, Mark Sebastian, Steve Boone
02 – Obvious Song 4:24
03 – Another World 5:02
04 – Fools In Love / For Your Love 6:36
Written-By [For Your Love] – Graham Gouldman
05 – Mood Indigo 4:24
Written-By – Barney Bigard, Duke Ellington, Irving Mills
06 – The In Crowd / Down To London 7:25
Written-By [The In Crowd] – Billy Page

07 – Eleanor Rigby 3:12
Written-By – John Lennon And Paul McCartney
08 – Be My Number Two 3:22
09 – Home Town 3:58
10 – It’s Different For Girls 4:01

11 – King Of The World 3:45
Written-By – Donald Fagen, Walter Becker
12 – You Can’t Get What You Want 3:30

13 – One More Time 3:34

Art Direction, Design – P.R. Brown
Bass, Vocals – Graham Maby
Drums – Gary Burke
Engineer, Producer [Associate] – Dan Gellert
Management – Maine Road Management
Mixed By [Assistant] – Charlie Post
Photography By – Caroline McNamara
Piano, Vocals – Joe Jackson
Producer – Joe Jackson, Sheldon Steiger
Production Manager – Brian Coleman (2), Tony Ungaro
Recorded By – Sheldon Steiger, Steven Remote
Recorded By [Assistant] – Sean Harkness
Remastered By – Kevin Gray
Technician [Piano] – David D’Arcy


%d bloggers like this: