Fiona Joy Hawkins – Story of Ghosts (2018) SACD ISO

Fiona Joy Hawkins – Story of Ghosts (2018)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DDSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Run Time: 00:41:30 minutes | 1,69 GB
Label: Blue Coast Records | Genre: New Age

New Age artist Fiona Joy brings many gifts and skills to her solo piano performance of the title song on Story of Ghosts. Your mind will fill in the pictures as you take the ride. With skill and confidence, she sets the mood with a minor melody, then adds upper harmony and begins altering the pace gently. In a bit over three minutes, she has you imagining downstairs and upstairs, unexplained sounds, sad ghosts making their nightly visits.
Then, “Story of Angels” provides a companion piece with just enough changes to the harmony and tempo to signify a different kind of spirit-being.
Elsewhere in the album, Fiona creates portraits of “The White Light,” a “Blue Dream,” and “The Solo Tango.”
Story of Ghosts was recorded in DSD256 using an improved system of cabling that was not available until this recording. You’ll hear the clarity of the piano as if you were sitting behind the keyboard, as Fiona Joy brings forth its many moods and sound textures.


01. Song for Dunnie
02. Story of Angels
03. Contemplating (Solo)
04. Blue Dream (Solo)
05. The Solo Tango
06. The White Light
07. Story of Ghosts
08. Twilight
09. Story of Insanity
10. Before the Light


%d bloggers like this: