Fiona Joy Hawkins – Signature – Synchronicity (2016) DSF DSD128

Fiona Joy Hawkins – Signature – Synchronicity (2016)
DSF Stereo DSD128/5.64 MHz | Time – 43:15 minutes | 3,42 GB | Genre: Modern Classical, New Age
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Little Hartley Music

“An exploration into possibility”, in Fiona Joy’s words, Signature – Synchronicity is a reimagination of her acclaimed Signature – Solo in orchestral form. Fiona’s captivating melodies combined with Will Ackerman’s production talent breathes new life into her original arrangements. While retaining the heart and passion of the songs that recently won Fiona the ZMR award for “Best Piano Album – Solo”, Fiona’s expressive piano playing is now beautifully supported by atmospheric vocal swells, strings, percussion and wind instruments. This gives the album a new sense of scale and grandeur—it is a vast and enchanting but still pleasantly familiar adventure.


01. Ceremony
02. Grace
03. Fair Not
04. Once Upon Impossible
05. Calling Earth
06. Invisible Train
07. Grace (Chill Version)
08. Signature
09. From the Mist
10. Little Star

All piano, keyboard & solo vocals by Fiona Joy
Borbala Bodonyi: vocal layers (1,2,5,7) – Eugene Friesen: cello – Fiona Joy: solo vocal (2,4,6,7); vocal layers (1,5) – James Englund: additional percussion (6,7) – Jeff Haynes: percussion (1,6,7,9) – Jeff Oster: flugelhorn – Marc Shulman: electric guitar (7,9,10) – Nick Hawkins: beat-box – Noah Wilding: vocal layers (5) – Paul Jarman: Irish whistle; tarogato – Premik Russell Tubbs: EWI (electric wind instrument) – Rebecca Daniel: violin; soprano vocal layers (5) Tom Eaton: additional percussion (3,6); keyboard pads (1,3); NS bass (3,5); electric and bass guitars – Tony Levin: NS bass (2,6,10); electric bass (7) – Will Ackerman: acoustic guitar


%d bloggers like this: