Fiona Joy Hawkins – 600 Years In A Moment (2013) {MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC}

Fiona Joy Hawkins – 600 Years In A Moment (2013)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 65:48 minutes | Scans included | 3,93 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 1,06 GB
Features Stereo & Multichannel Surround sound | Genre: New Age

Australian new age pianist, singer, and composer known for her Celtic-themed recordings. Her 2013 album 600 Years in a Moment draws on Celtic music from her family traditions as well as vocal and instrumental performances representing Mongolia, Hungary, China, Africa, Tibet, Ireland, the Middle East, Native America centered around her playing on a 102-key Stuart and Sons piano, being recorded in Newcastle (Australia), at Imaginary Road Studios (Vermont), Los Angeles, New York, Bremen and Portland (Maine), and Halifax (Canada). Featured musicians include cellist Eugene Friesen (Paul Winter Consort), bassist Tony Levin (Paul McCartney and Peter Gabriel), drummer Jeff Haynes (Pat Metheney) and violinist Charlie Bisharat (Yanni), violinist/vocalist Rebecca Daniel (Australian Chamber Orchestra) as well as guitarists Will Ackerman and Todd Boston. The album was awarded the Best Instrumental Album – Piano at the 2013 ZMR Music Awards.

01. 600 Years
02. Naked Love
03. The Journey
04. Earthbound
05. Gliding
06. Tango On Wednesday
07. Running On Joy
08. Ancient Albatross
09. The Lost Ballerina
10. Antarctica
11. Captured Freedom
12. Forgiveness



%d bloggers like this: