Julio Iglesias – Crazy (1994) [Reissue 2015] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Julio Iglesias – Crazy (1994) [Reissue 2015]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 41:43 minutes | Scans included | 1,68 GB
or FLAC (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/48 kHz | Full Scans included | 506 MB

The acknowledged king of adult contemporary offers up an album that is chock-full of feel-good ballads. Whether he’s covering Sting or Santana, Iglesias manages to deliver the material with the perfect combination of sentiment and showmanship. Some songs, such as “Crazy,” the ballad originally made famous by Patsy Cline, are a little bit too gooey, but others, such as a beautifully arranged version of “Mammy Blue,” are just gooey enough. The album is not short on guest stars; Dolly Parton’s vocals soar on the duet “When You Tell Me That You Love Me.” For the contemporary version of Beethoven’s “Ode to Joy,” the entire London Symphony Orchestra along with the Ambrosian Singers provide a rousing, festive counterpoint to Iglesias’ laid-back lead vocals. There is only one song where collaboration doesn’t work perfectly: On the cover of Sting’s “Fragile,” the writer himself performs lead guitar and backing vocals, making the track sound oddly like a karaoke version with an extremely good studio singer. Overall this album is difficult to fault, though. It is beautifully scored, easily accessible to any listener, and performed to perfection in Iglesias’ inimitable style. It’s liable to sound familiar from the first time you listen to it; and indeed, even if you haven’t heard the CD in its entirety before, you’ve probably heard most of the tracks on a commercial, a radio station, or a compilation of romantic fireside songs.


01. Crazy
02. Let It Be Me
03. Mammy Blue
04. Fragile
05. Guajira / Oye Como Va
06. When You Tell Me That You Love Me
07. I Keep Telling Myself
08. Pelo Am Or De Uma Mulher (Por El Amor De Una Mujer) (Spanish)
09. Caruso (Spanish)
10. Song Of Joy (English)







%d bloggers like this: