Various Artists – Jazz That’s Soulfully Blue (2005) SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Various Artists – Jazz That’s Soulfully Blue (2005)
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 58:19 minutes | Scans included | 2,35 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1.03 GB
HighNote Records SACD # HCD 6013

It’s soulful and a little blue. It is tinged with the longing of lost love, found love. It gives you a feeling. That’s what music is supposed to do and this set does it! Give a listen!


01. Teddy Edwards – Blue And Sentimental
02. Red Holloway – A Tear In My Heart
03. Etta Jones – Save Your Love For Me
04. David “Fathead” Newman – Chillin’
05. Dakota Staton – Trav’lin’ Light
06. Ernie Andrews – Don’t Touch Me
07. Bob DeVos – You Don’t Know What Love Is
08. Everett Greene – I’m Falling For You
09. Della Griffin – Sunday
10. Houston Person – At Last

HighNote Records is an American record label based in New York City, specializing in jazz music. HighNote was founded by Joe Fields, who worked for Prestige Records as an executive in the 1960s and founded Muse Records in the 1970s. HighNote also reissues classic jazz recordings, from artists such as Art Tatum, Thelonious Monk and Woody Shaw.


%d bloggers like this: