The Square – Make Me A Star (1979/2015) DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

The Square – Make Me A Star (1979/2015)
DSD64 (.dff) 1 bit/2,82 MHz | Time – 37:46 minutes | 1,48 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 37:46 minutes | 848 MB
Genre: Jazz | Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Front Cover | © Sony Music

T-Square (who were then known as The Square) is a Japanese Jazz Fusion band formed in 1978. They became famous in the late 70s and early 80s along with other Japanese bands in the genre. Its most famous lineup included its members from 1986 to 1990: guitarist Masahiro Andoh, saxophonist/flutist/EWI player Takeshi Itoh, bassist Mitsuru Sutoh, keyboardist Hirotaka Izumi and drummer Hiroyuki Noritake. “Make Me A Star” is the band’s third studio album, released in June 1979.


01 – Mr. Coco’s One
02 – Make Me A Star
03 – Life Is A Music
04 – Stiff Nails
05 – Love Forever
06 – I Will Sing A Lullaby
07 – Texas Kid

Masahiro Andoh – Guitars
Takeshi Itoh – Alto Saxophone, Lyricon
Junko Miyagi – Acoustic and Electric Piano, Synthesizers
Yuhji Nakamura – Bass
Micheal S. Kawai – Drums, Percussion, Voice
Kiyohiko Semba – Percussion
Kayoko Ishu – Vocals on “Mr. Coco’s One”, “Make Me A Star” and “Life is a Music”
Shin Kazuhara – Trumpet on “Make Me A Star”
Eiji Arai – Trombone on “Make Me A Star”
Tadaaki Obuo – Strings on “Make Me A Star” and “I Will Sing A Lullaby”
Shiroh Sagisu – Conductor, Synthesizers



%d bloggers like this: