The Gene Harris Quartet – Listen Here! (1989) [Reissue 2003] MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

The Gene Harris Quartet – Listen Here! (1989) [Reissue 2003]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 53:50 minutes | Scans included | 3,35 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,00 GB

Although often associated with the blues, only one of the ten selections on this quartet set by pianist Gene Harris (who is joined by guitarist Ron Eschete, bassist Ray Brown, and drummer Jeff Hamilton) is technically a blues. On this excellent all-around showcase for the soulful pianist, Harris sounds in prime form exploring such tunes as “This Masquerade,” “Don’t Be That Way,” Eddie Harris’ “Listen Here,” and “The Song Is Ended.” Listen Here! gives listeners a pretty definitive look at Gene Harris’ accessible and swinging style.


01. This Masquerade
02. Don’t Be That Way
03. I’ve Got A Feeling I’m Falling
04. Listen Here
05. This Can’t Be Love
06. To You
07. Blues For Jezebel
08. Sweet and Lovely
09. Lullabye
10. The Song is Ended



%d bloggers like this: