Steve Kuhn Trio – Easy To Love (2004) [Japan 2015] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Steve Kuhn Trio – Easy To Love (2004) [Japan 2015]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 65:41 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,06 GB
or DSD64 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,84 GB
or FLAC (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/48 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 823 MB

It’s easy to love the piano of Steve Kuhn – even without the album’s cover image of a model exposing herself by the side of a freeway! Kuhn’s keys have a lot more class than warrants the cover – and from the very first note of the set, you’ll be transported away from thinking about that image, and caught in rapt attention to Steve’s warm tones on the piano. The album’s got a more inside, more lyrical approach than some of his other albums of the past decade or so – but that’s the charm of Kuhn on the Venus label – as they’ve really managed to capture the softer, sensitive side of Steve’s talents. Bass is by David Finck and drums are by Billy Drummond – on titles that include “Morning Dew”, “Emily”, “Dear Old Stockholm”, “Super Jet”, “Two For The Road”, and “Be My Love”.


01. Super Jet
02. Dear Old Stockholm
03. Emily
04. Airegin
05. Morning Dew
06. New Valley
07. Dream Dancing
08. Two For The Road
09. Be My Love
10. Easy To Love

Steve Kuhn – piano
David Finck – bass
Billy Drummond – drums

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by David Darlington.
Recorded in February 28-29, 2004 at Avatar Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-99.




%d bloggers like this: