Sonny Rollins – Supreme Jazz (2006) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Sonny Rollins – Supreme Jazz (2006)
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 57:51 minutes | Scans included | 3,47 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,13 GB
Features 2.0 Stereo and 5.1 multichannel surround sound

Sonny Rollins continues to be one of the great innovators of jazz. He is a restless individual, and he has spent long periods of his life studying various philosophies and disciplines as well as music. As a saxophone player, he is considered as important an individual as Coleman Hawkins, Lester Young and John Coltrane.


01. The Stopper
02. No Moe
03. In A Sentimental Mood
04. The Way Yo Look Tonight
05. Raincheck
06. Paradox
07. The Are Such Things
08. It’s All Right With Me
09. There’s No Business Like Show Business
10. Count Your Blessings
11. Kiss And Run

Tracks “01-03” Recorded on October 7, 1953
Sonny Rollins (ts), John Lewis (p), Milt Jackson (vib), Percy Heath (b), Kenny Clarke (d).

Track “04” – Hackensack, October 25, 1954
Sonny Rollins (ts), Thelonious Monk (p), Tommy Potter (b), Art Taylor (d).

Tracks “05-09” – Hackensack, December 2, 1955
Sonny Rollins (ts), Ray Bryant (p), George Morrow (b), Max Roach (d).

Tracks “10-11” – New York, March 22, 1956
Sonny Rollins (ts), Clifford Brown (tp), Max Roach (d), Richie Powell (p), George Morrow (b).



%d bloggers like this: