Sinne Eeg – Face The Music (2014) SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Sinne Eeg – Face The Music (2014)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 55:16 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 903 MB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,21 GB

Face The Music is the new album from Sinne Eeg. Sinne is one of the strongest new female vocalists from the Scandinavian jazz scene. With 5 albums Sinne Eeg has established herself as a Danish jazz singer with international potential. Sinne’s distinctive vocals have earned her a loyal and ever growing fan base around the world as well as in her native country. As a singer she is influenced by Nancy Wilson, Betty Carter and Sarah Vaughan, but with her personal touch of soft darkness, Sinne keeps the Scandinavian melancholy settled in her music.

Whenever Denmark’s leading jazz vocalist, Sinne Eeg records, she always has a handful of new original songs with her. Sinne Eeg doesn’t write “compositions” – she writes catchy songs that could easily find their way into the more commercial branches of the music business. Listen to The Best I Ever Had, which is a truly wonderful song. Natives of Copenhagen not only have the privilege of sharing their city with one of Europe’s finest jazz singers, but also one of its brightest songwriting talents. FACE THE MUSIC features songs with finely facetted themes, arranged and performed to perfection by Sinne Eeg and her favorite trio, pianist Jacob Christoffersen, bassist Morten Ramsbøll and drummer Morten Lund.


01. One Day I’ll Fly Away
02. High Up In The Sky
03. New Horizons
04. Crowded Heart
05. Somewhere
06. Let’s Face The Music And Dance
07. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life
08. The Best I Ever Had
09. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
10. Taking It Slow
11. I Draw A Circle
12. Carvan



%d bloggers like this: