Simone Kopmajer – New Romance (2012) [Japan 2014] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Simone Kopmajer – New Romance (2012) [Japan 2014]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 60:07 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,42 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,35 GB

Austrian singer Simone Kopmajer’s (formerly known simply as “Simone”) New Romance from Venus Records is a fresh and thrilling encounter of classical music and jazz. Simone and lyricist Karolin Tuerk wrote the lyrics to well-known classical melodies by Liszt, Chopin, Ravel, Bach and others, and performed them with talented Viennese musicians. Surprisingly, these new “songs” sound natural and even familiar, as if they are jazz standards. A fascinating, new jazz vocal album.


01. Feel You
02. Come, Dance With Me
03. Palace Lights
04. Two Love Birds
05. New Romance
06. Free
07. Love’s Sorrow
08. Stranger In Paradise
09. My Sweet Love
10. Dance Of A Flower In Spring
11. Our Love Is Strong
12. The Sound Of The Wind
13. Wiegenlied

Simone Kopmajer – vocals, piano on “13”
Wolfgang Puschnig – flute, alto saxophone
Anna Asatrian – violin
Karen Asatrian – piano
Raphael Preuschl – bass
Reinhardt Winkler – drums

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Martin Klebahn.
Recorded on January 21, 22 & 23, 2011 at 4 Tune Audio Productions in Vienna, Austria.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-40.



%d bloggers like this: