Sara K. – Hell Or High Water (2006) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Sara K. – Hell Or High Water (2006)
SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 50:12 minutes | Full Scans included | 2,94 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 966 MB

“Hell or High Water” (Stockfisch Records), Sara K.’s second album produced outside of the US, is not only a brilliant poetic and musical achievement. It is a great sounding recording as well. This SACD yields 10 previously unreleased songs, featuring the late Chris Jones on guitar and dobro. It is Texas’ Singer-Songwriter 10th CD to date.

The songs of this album once more open up Sara K.’s musical universe, or as you will: her soul. She is a brave woman who goes where ever she wants and takes the listener with her. For the former you need conviction, for the latter seduction. Her often imagistic lyrics are singular in their emotional intensity – easy to accept but strong in their content – a velvet hand in a boxing glove which you would like to send you into the realm of dreams.

Sara K is an international hidden treasure. She is a superb singer with a range of emotion in her voice that will melt the coldest heart. She is a superb songwriter with an endless capacity to write a song that you will know in seconds and love for years. In fact “superb” seems to be the bottom line. Can anyone explain why there isn’t a Sara K CD in every collection? Hell or High Water is Sara K at her very very best. – PBS Radio Australia


01. Stars
02. Trouble (In Your Eyes)
03. Curtain Calls
04. Fish Outta Water
05. Something More
06. Hell or High Water
07. I Can’t Stand the Rain
08. Set You Free
09. Streetlight’s On
10. Ship In A Bottle



%d bloggers like this: