Ray Conniff – The Happy Sound Of & Love Story (1974 & 1971) [Reissue 2019] MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Ray Conniff – The Happy Sound Of & Love Story (1974 & 1971) [Reissue 2019]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 63:53 minutess | Scans NOT included | 2,84 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Scans NOT included | 1,38 GB
2 LP on 1 SACD | Features Stereo and Quadrophonic Surround Sound | Vocalion # CDLK 4624

This is the fourth Ray Conniff SACD released by Dutton Vocalion. The hybrid SACD featuring both the stereo and quadraphonic mixes. Remastered from the original analogue tapes by Michael J. Dutton.

The Happy Sound Of Ray Conniff combines strong elements past and current which serve to illustrate both the timeless and timely quality that make the Conniff sound instantly recognizable but ever new. For example, first there is “Apple Blossom Time” with the familiar instruments and voices doing the sounds instead of words, then there is “In The Mood” which uses the new “wa wa” guitar sound that adds a new excitement to the rhythm. In this album Ray has written his arrangements and positioned the musicians and voices with particular attention to how it will sound in quadraphonic as well as stereo. Quadraphonic, which involves four channels of audio instead of two as in stereo, makes possible new dimensions of pleasurable listening.


01. Ill Be With You in Apple Blossom Time
02. You Made Me Love You I Didnt Want To Do It
03. Dont Be That Way
04. When Mabel Comes In the Room
05. White Silver Sands
06. The Entertainer
07. Chattanooga Choo Choo
08. In The Mood
09. Half As Much
10. Its A Sin To Tell A Lie
11. Ecstasy
12. Where Do I Begin Love Story
13. Sweet Caroline
14. Its Impossible
15. Come Saturday Morning
16. For The Good Times
17. Watching Scotty Grow
18. Rose Garden
19. El Condor Pasa If I Could
20. If I Could Read Your Mind
21. My Sweet Lord
22. For All We Know

Tracks “01-11” is “The Happy Sound Of Ray Conniff” (LP ‘1974)
Tracks “12-22” is “Love Story” (LP ‘1971).
Arranged & Conducted by Ray Conniff.
Remastered from the Original Master tapes by Michael J. Dutton.







%d bloggers like this: