Omnibus Wind Ensemble – Music By Frank Zappa (2001) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Omnibus Wind Ensemble – Music By Frank Zappa (2001)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 4.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 64:43 minutes | Scans included | 3,02 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,24 GB
Features Stereo & Multichannel Surround Sound / OPUS 3 CD # 19423

The Omnibus Wind Ensemble’s interest in Frank Zappa’s music dates back to the beginning of the 1980s, almost from their very beginnings. Under the motto “From Mozart to Zappa”, which also became the title of their 1st, widely acclaimed CD on the Opus3 label, they have had many of Frank Zappa’s compositions in their repertoire over the years.

The music of Frank Zappa has always defied classification, & those who have not studied it closely perhaps do not realize how much jazz & classical music it contains. (Zappa composed a percussion piece when he was only 15!) Arguably, Frank Zappa is 1 of this century’s most interesting composers & perhaps the best kept musical secret in the USA.

This Omnibus SACD “Music By Frank Zappa” is a grand tour of his music – from the beautiful “Peaches En Regalia”, the highly complex “Revised Music For A Low Budget Orchestra”, the outstandingly humorous “Brown Shoes Don’t Make It” to the jazz-bluesy introduction etc. of “Inca Roads”, with all the fireworks that follow it! The disc ends with a piece which was not written by Frank Zappa, namely Maurice Ravel’s “Bolero” here in a big-band-influenced special arrangement inspired by Zappa’s own version from 1988. Classical, Jazz or Rock!?


01. Inca Roads
02. How Could I Be Such A Fool
03. Revised Music For A Low Budget Orchestra
04. Let’s Make The Water Turn Black
05. The Black Page no 2
06. No 7
07. Igor’s Boogie
08. Be-Bop Tango
09. Alien Orifice
10. Dog Breath Variations
11. Uncle Meat
12. Sinister Footwear, 2nd movement
13. Brown Shoes Don’t Make It
14. Peaches En Regalia
15. Bolero

Produced by Sarah Lindloff & Jan-Eric Persson. Arranger: Per Erik Adamsson.
Recorded in June 1994 – July 1995. Recording Engineer: Jan-Eric Persson.
Mastered by Bob Whitney & Jan-Eric Persson at Sony Music Studios, London, UK.



%d bloggers like this: