Nicki Parrott – Yesterday Once More: The Carpenters Song Book (2016) [Japan] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Nicki Parrott – Yesterday Once More: The Carpenters Song Book (2016) [Japan]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 52:57 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,14 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,07 GB

Yesterday Once More: The Carpenters Song Book is a pop jazz/crossover music album recording by Nicki Parrott, world-class double bassist and an emerging singer/songwriter. Australia-born Ms. Parrott began her musical path as a piano and flute player, but soon settled on double bass as her forte. On Yesterday Once More: The Carpenters Song Book, she provide both bass and vocals, alongside Ken Peplowski, John Di Martino, Frank Vignola and Alvin Atkinson.

Why do birds suddenly appear every time you are near? Songbird Nicki Parrott just might have the answer for that. For all those The Carpenters lovers, Ms. Parrott hands out a “Ticket To Ride” back to a simpler time when Karen and Richard Carpenter were spreading the love through melodious tunes and meaningful lyrics.


01. Rainy Days And Mondays
02. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again
03. There’s A Kind Of Hush
04. We’ve Only Just Begun
05. Please Mr Postman
06. I Won’t Last A Day Without You
07. Sing
08. For All We Know
09. Ticket To Ride
10. Top Of The World
11. It’s Going To Take Some Time
12. The RainBow Connection
13. Yesterday Once More
14. Close To You

Nicki Parrott – vocals, bass
Ken Peplowski – clarinet & tenor sax
John Di Martino – piano
Frank Vignola – guitar
Alvin Atkinson – drums

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Co-Produced by Ken Peplowski.
Recorded on February 23-25, 2016 at Avatar Studio in New York. Engineered by Katherine Miller.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-158.



%d bloggers like this: